top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmil

ISTAPP to release new studio album "The Insidious Star", on April 26, 2019

ISTAPP - "The Insidious Star" Label: Trollzorn Release date: April 26th 2019

ISTAPP finally return with their fourth long-player “The Insidious Star“ in their known frosty manner!

Ever since their formation in 2005 in the South East of Sweden, ISTAPP deliver brilliant masterpieces of noble Melodic Black Metal and celebrate majestic uplifting Scandinavian art. Impetuous wildness meets highly melodic aesthetics strikingly harmonious - a powerful recipe!

For several millennia the insidious star has scorched the earth with its treacherous solar rays. Time has come to end this glowing orb and exterminate all its worshipers once and for all. Climate will change, but not in the way they expect it! The antidote for the sun is now revealed and presented for the first time in English, Swedish and German! Stronger and more ferocious than ever before, we march for war! Join forces with us and stand victorious!

Cover artwork by Pär Olofsson


1. Eternal Winter  (3:38)

2. Dit Solen Aldrig Nar  (4:10)

3. Natten Da Gud Blundade (1888)  (3:48)

4. Snowball Earth  (4:21)

5. Muspelheim  (3:48)

6. The Alliance of Cold  (3:53)

7. The Insidious Star  (3:57)

8. Vita Doeden  (3:51)

9. Orrekulle  (4:03)

LP Bonustrack: "Maifrost" - feat. vocals & lyrics by Alboin (EIS)


Tizheruk - Vocals & Guitar

Fjalar - Drums

Morg - Guitar

Gangleri - Bass & Clean Vocals


Må Det Aldrig Töa (Demo) 2005

Ljusets Förfall (Demo) 2006

Köldens Union  (Sol Invictus Records) 2007  

Blekinge (Metal Blade Records) 2010

Frostbiten (Trollzorn Records) 2015

The Insidious Star (Trollzorn Records) 2019




Official Site


#Istapp #new #release #BlackMetal #Sweden

bottom of page